Tarot Card Reading

Relation Between Tarot Card Reading and Astrology

If you’ve dabbled in astrology long enough to know your sun, Moon, and Rising signs, you’ve probably also dabbled in tarot card reading (or at least considered it). While these two magical disciplines may only appear to be comparable in the sense that they may both be found in the occult department of your local bookshop, they are conceptually and symbolically quite similar. In reality, each tarot card in astrology correlates to a particular planet, sign, or elemental combination, and each zodiac sign has its tarot card.
If you want to get insights into someone’s personality traits, find out which career path to pursue or calculate your compatibility with other people, you need to visit an astrology site. With the best astrology websites, you can look up predictions for daily life, career advice, relationship guidance, and more

Many practitioners blend tarot and astrology to enhance their practice and get more out of their tarot readings. Each tarot card is related to an element, planet, and zodiac sign, and understanding them may help tarot students understand astrology and astrologers understand the tarot. In the same way, tarot and astrology may be used to obtain insight into yourself, your life, and your future; both systems can acquire insight into yourself, your life, and your future. While astrological divination is based on observable phenomena (moving planets), tarot is a completely random process in which cards are jumbled and selected randomly. Tarot, like astrology, employs archetypes and symbols to build a tale that can provide us with direction; the difference is that one uses cards while the other employs planets and zodiac signs.

You can get a online tarot card reading which usually involves a yes or no tarot.

How are astrology and Tarot Reading linked?

Tarotscopes are the technique of using tarot to read a person’s horoscope, which is based on astrology. This can be done intuitively, as in a traditional tarot reading, by pulling cards for a specific zodiac sign and then interpreting them, or by first looking at the astrology of a period to formulate a horoscope for a zodiac sign (with planetary positions and alignments, etc.) and then looking at the corresponding tarot cards. When looking at a person’s natal chart, you may also employ tarot to gain a deeper understanding.

Astrology and tarot are powerful instruments for deep introspection, intuition channelling, and anticipating potential, and by combining the two, we may add an added layer of insight.

Tarot and astrology are both esoteric disciplines with certain parallels. They are mostly tied to the 4 Elements, 7 classical planets, and 3 modern planets. Then, using the three “qualities/modes” of astrology (Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable), each zodiac sign is assigned a Major Arcana card. Each number from 2 to 10 of the Minor Arcana is connected with a zodiac sign.

To begin with, each suit of tarot cards symbolises a particular element, which correlates to the zodiac signs’ Elements (known as triplicities):

  • Cups are related to the Water element, and the zodiac signs of Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces are all Water signs.
  • Pentacles are associated with the element of Earth. Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn are the Earth signs of the zodiac.
  • Swords represent the Air element, and the Air signs of the zodiac are Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius.
  • The Fire signs of the zodiac are Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius, and wands are connected with the element Fire.

Then, each Major Arcana card symbolises a zodiac sign, with both certain sharing characteristics. The following are the details:

  • Aries is the sign of the Emperor (authority)
  • The Hierophant is Taurus (tradition)
  • Gemini is the sign of the lovers (duality)
  • The Chariot is Cancer (determination)
  • Strength is associated with the sign of Leo (courage)
  • Virgo is the sign of the hermit (introspection)
  • Libra is the sign of justice (fairness)
  • Scorpio is the card of death (transformation)
  • Temperance is the sign of Sagittarius (patience)
  • The Devil card is Capricorn (obsessions)
  • Aquarius is the star sign (hope)
  • Pisces is the sign of the Moon (illusion)

A planet governs the remaining ten Major Arcana cards in a tarot deck, which rules a zodiac sign.

Each of the seven traditional planets visible at the time of the creation of these rituals has a tarot card connected with it:

The Magician = MERCURY (ruler of Gemini and Virgo) (manifestation)

The High Priestess is the Moon (ruler of Cancer) (intuition)

The Empress is VENUS (ruler of Taurus and Libra) (nurturing)

JUPITER (traditionally the ruler of Sagittarius and Pisces) = Fortune Wheel (luck)

MARS (traditionally the ruler of Aries and Scorpio) = The Tower (upheaval)

SUN (Leo’s ruler) = The Sun (joy)

SATURN (traditionally the ruler of Capricorn and Aquarius) = The World (completion)

The Fool has also been linked to the three contemporary planets of Uranus (Air), the present ruler of Aquarius. The Judgement card has been associated with Pluto (fire), the present ruler of Scorpio, and Neptune (water), the modern ruler of Neptune.

An astrology consultation from an astrologer online as per your convenience is even easier nowadays. If you’re conflicted between the two, they might be a lot more similar than you think.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.